Nintendo Reveals The Super NES Classic Edition


Nintendo Reveals The Super NES Classic Edition

After months of rumors and speculation, Nintendo has finally revealed the Super NES Classic Edition. The miniature SNES will feature 21 games, including the previously unreleased Star Fox 2, and will launch on September 29th of this year. Here is the list of all 21 games featured on the Super NES Classic Edition:

  • Contra III: The Alien Wars
  • Donkey Kong Country
  • EarthBound
  • Final Fantasy III
  • F-ZERO
  • Kirby Super Star
  • Kirby’s Dream Course
  • The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
  • Mega Man® X
  • Secret of Mana
  • Star Fox
  • Star Fox 2
  • Street Fighter® II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
  • Super Castlevania IV
  • Super Ghouls ’n Ghosts®
  • Super Mario Kart
  • Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
  • Super Mario World
  • Super Metroid
  • Super Punch-Out!!
  • Yoshi’s Island

The Super NES Classic Edition will come with  one HDMI cable, one USB charging cable with AC adapter and two wired Super NES Classic Controllers. It Will launch with a  suggested retail price of $79.99. Be sure to be on a lookout for this classic, as you can expect it will be a hot item and will be likely as impossible to find as its predecessor, the NES Classic Edition.

About Josh Gilbert

Josh is the Co-founder and a Senior Writer for Controller Crusade, and loves all things related to video games. He is a retro games collector trying to recapture his childhood one game at a time, and he also has a major dude crush on Nathan Drake. You can contact him via email at or on Twitter @joshgilbert11.

Leave a comment


Around the Web